8 policemen from Model Town sent to 1st battalion

first_imgNEW DELHI: Eight policemen from Model town police station including the Station House Officer ( SHO) have been sent to 1st battalion with immediate effect. The order stated that the transfers would come into force with immediate effect. Sources said that they all have been involved in corruption cases in construction in the area. Also, Model town in North West district is the same police station under whose jurisdiction the three robbers held a family hostage on Saturday night and looted them for two minutes inside their house. Also Read – Bangla Sahib Gurudwara bans use of all types of plastic itemsThe name of the transferred policemen are SHO Model Town Inspector Kanhaiya Prasad, Sub Inspector Tej Singh, Assistant Sub Inspector Ashwani, head Constable Harmesh, Head Constable Narender, Constable Nittu Kumar, Constable Maninder Singh, and Constable Prithvi. A joint departmental inquiry is also ordered against all of them. This shows that the Delhi Police is actively following any lead to the involvement of his officers in any corruption or negligence cases. All the 8 policemen have been asked to report to 1st battalion immediately and report compliance to the headquarters. All the concerned authorities have been intimated regarding these transfers from the Model Town police station. Mpostlast_img read more